No business like Show Business

No business like Show Business

Postby Casidhe Cool » Fri Oct 14, 2016 3:05 pm

So the Arsonist skill "No Business like Show Business" States that:

"Once per Reset you may brandish a thrown weapon and call "By My Gesture, Short Repel by Fear." You may use this ability again after making a thrown weapon attack with the Fire trait."

So... does this mean I can just use the attack any number of times as long as a thrown fire attack happens at some point between castings? Or Does it mean that once per reset I can use the skill at any time. And after that, I can ONLY use it again *IF* the last thing I did was make a thrown-fire attack?
User avatar
Casidhe Cool
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 9:18 pm

Re: No business like Show Business

Postby Jacob » Fri Oct 14, 2016 7:19 pm

The latter interpretation is correct. The notion here is that you get a one off ability, but if you throw something and light a guy on fire, his friends might think twice about messing with you.
User avatar
Jacob
 
Posts: 683
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2012 6:38 pm


Return to Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

cron