Postby Bloodyreel » Mon Sep 02, 2013 3:16 am

Ok so I know what Reflect basically does for example if someone shot at a monster for 6 damage and then the beast calls "reflect" then the player would have to take it. What I needed to double check was whether or not you would have to take the reflect if the attack you used was meant for a specific type of enemy and you do not have the trait.
"The man who fears the unknown will one day take fright of his own backside"

“Believe only half of what you see and nothing that you hear.” - Poe

“We make up horrors to help us cope with the real ones.” - King
User avatar
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2013 8:55 pm

Re: Reflect

Postby liahgeron » Mon Sep 02, 2013 3:46 am

So, Reflect preserves EVERYTHING in the effect. From the core rules, "The attack retains all of the original traits so it might not actually affect you." This most definitely includes modifiers like "to X." So, if someone reflects a shot for "6 damage to Hidden" and you don't have the "hidden" trait you can simply call no effect. But, if you just call "6 damage" and it is reflected, unless you somehow have a no effect "damage," "weapon," or "bullet," you have to burn an appropriate defense or take it. Hope this helps!
Posts: 102
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 2:19 am
Location: Providence

Return to Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest